Indie Lit Award 2010: The Short List!

The Indie Lit Awards short list was announced today! The judges for each category have selected 5 books. From these, the winner of the first annual Indie Lit Awards will be chosen in February. Unfortunately, the mystery category seems like a no go this year: "[w]e were not able to get a team to cover Mystery, so this will not be an award category this year," says the website. But any book blogger interested in being on the panel next year should visit this page.

Congrats to all the short listed titles!

Annabel by Kathleen Winters
Jumpstart the World by Catherine Ryan Hyde
Krakow Melt by Daniel Allen Cox
Will Grayson, Will Grayson by David Levithan and John Green
Scars by Cheryl Rainfield

Literary Fiction
C by Tom McCarthy
Great House by Nicole Krauss
Major Pettigrew's Last Stand by Helen Simonson
Room by Emma Donoghue
Safe From The Sea by Peter Geye

The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks by Rebecca Skloot
The Warmth of Other Suns by Isabel Wilkerson
Let’s Take the Long Way Home by Gail Caldwell
Cleopatra: A Life by Stacy Schiff
At Home by Bill Bryson

Speculative Fiction
Monsters of Men by Patrick Ness
Kraken by China Mieville
Dante’s Journey by JC Marino
How to Live Safely in a Science Fictional Universe by Charles Yu
The Passage by Justin Cronin

1 comment:

  1. Did you consider using the ultimate Bitcoin exchange service - YoBit.